Doncaster Schools Catering hosts eighth annual awards
Doncaster Schools Catering hosts eighth annual awards
19/05/2017 - 15:09
Doncaster Schools Catering hosted its eighth annual awards at Doncaster College on May 17th.

The awards were attended by 200 staff and were presented by mayor Ros Jones, director Peter Dale and the catering company’s suppliers.

The winners on the night were: 
Students of the Year
Work based student - Nicola Kececi from Askern Moss Road
Day release student - Karen Greenfield from Tickhill St Marys Primary
Award for Inspiration
Joanne Hearne from Kingfisher Primary
Unsung Heroes
Hillside Academy
Team of the Year
Armthorpe Shaw Wood Academy
An Achievement
Michael Batty from Green Top Primary
New employee of the Year
Tracey Auty from Waverley Primary
Headteacher Nomination
Copley Junior School
Long service
Jenny Carr, Cook in Charge at Norton Junior for 40 years 3 months
Janet Hale from Canon Popham Primary for 44 years 5 months