Skip to main content


LACA reveals shortlisted nominees for 2022 Awards for Excellence

08 Jun 2022
LACA has unveiled the nominated finalists across several categories for the Awards for Excellence which seek to recognise individuals and teams who continue to make a real difference in education catering.

The LACA Awards night will take place on Thursday 7 July at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole during the LACA Main Event.  

Jacquie Blake, chair of LACA, said: "This a great way to take the opportunity to celebrate all the amazing work that has been achieved and the motivation and inspiration, that both individuals and your team will receive from being nominated, will have a big impact.”

The LACA Chair’s Award and the Region of the Year Award will be announced on the night. Being nominated for a LACA award gives a sense of prestige and honour at a personal level and raised the professional reputation of the organisation or school employing award winners.

2022 LACA Awards for Excellence nominees include:

LACA Catering Business of the Year – sponsored by Rational

  • CleverChefs
  • Olive Dining
  • Pollen Partnership
  • SIPS Ltd
  • West Sussex County Council

LACA Primary School Team Award – sponsored by Middleton Foods

  • Crooksbarn Primary School – Stockton Borough Council
  • Endeavor Primary School – HC3S
  • Front Street Primary School – Gateshead Schools Catering
  • Highover Primary – HCL Ltd
  • Littletown JI&N – Kirklees Council

LACA Secondary Catering Team – sponsored by Bidfood

  • Hamble School Catering Team – HC3S
  • Sandbach School
  • St Francis of Assisi - Caterlink
  • Thomas Deacon Education Trust
  • Wren Academy Catering Team – Elior

 LACA Green Menu and Marketing Award – sponsored by Elygra

  • Derbyshire Catering Service Marketing Team
  • Waltham Forest Catering

Nan Berger Memorial Award – sponsored by Cereal Partners

  • Chartwells Medical Diets Team
  • Community Support Team – HCL Ltd
  • Kirklees Catering Service
  • NEWydd Area Contract Managers
  • Torfaen County Borough Council School Catering Team

Roger Davies Outstanding Achievement Award – sponsored by Hobart

  • Kate Evans – Derbyshire County Council
  • John Figgins – West Sussex County Council

LACA Unsung Hero Award – sponsored by Civica

  • Alyson Marsh – Educaterers
  • Karen Talbot – Stockton Borough Council
  • Helen Turner – West Sussex County Council
  • Michelle Parry – Wren Academy
  • Andrea Moore – Waltham Forest Catering

Arnold’s Award

  • Blackpool Catering Services
  • Carrie Bryan – Totally Local Company
  • Derbyshire Catering Service Marketing Team
  • Norse Catering
  • VegPower

LACA Outstanding Supplier Award

  • Bidfood
  • CRB Cunninghams
  • Devils Kitchen
  • Holdsworth Foods
  • SchoolGrid

To book places at the LACA Awards for Excellence dinner visit here.