Skip to main content

2013 Awards

18 Apr 2019

The winners of the 2013 LACA Awards for Excellence were announced on Thursday 11th July at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole during the LACA Main Event.

Winning a LACA Award not only boosts the confidence, morale and motivation of the whole organisation but is instrumental in changing the attitudes and influencing the actions of both parents and pupils.

As always, the competition was fierce and all those that entered and particularly those that were shortlisted, deserve congratulations and recognition. 

  Winners: Sponsored by:
Chairman’s Award 2013
Toni Edwards
LACA Catering Business of the Year 2013
Derbyshire Catering Services, Derbyshire County Council
Sponsored by:
Hobart UK
LACA Specialist Caterer/Catering Team of the Year 2013
Meadow Wood School, Hertfordshire County Council
Sponsored by:
Premier Foods
LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year 2013
Riverbank School, Cardiff County Council
Sponsored by:
McCain Foods (GB)
LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year 2013
Emulf Academy, Cambridgeshire County Council
Sponsored by:
Nan Berger Memorial Award 2013
Torfaen County Borough Council
Sponsored by:
LACA Outstanding Supplier of the Year 2013
E&R Moffat
Sponsored by:
Roger Davies Outstanding Achievement Award 2013
Louise Kerton
Sponsored by:
E&R Moffat
LACA Change4Life Award 2013
ISS FS Education
Sponsored by:
LACA Self-Delivered/In-House Catering Operation – Primary Award 2013
Heather Garth Primary School
Sponsored by:
LACA Self-Delivered/In-House Catering Operation – Secondary Award 2013
Ysgol Y Gader School
Sponsored by:
Nationwide Retail Systems
LACA Education Catering Marketing Award 2013
Caerphilly County Borough Council
Sponsored by:
AVL Consultancy
Innovation Zone – Best Concept Award
Norseman Direct for Rate my Lunch
Innovation Zone – Best New Product – Food Award
Calypso Soft Drinks for Aquajuice
Innovation Zone – Best New Product – Other Award
Harfield Tableware for O2T Tableware