LACA announces Awards for Excellence 2017 shortlist
LACA announces Awards for Excellence 2017 shortlist
06/06/2017 - 15:29
The shortlist for the LACA Awards for Excellence 2017 has been announced. Winners will be revealed at the LACA Main Event Gala Dinner, which will take place at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole on July 6th.

The shortlisted nominees are:

LACA Unsung Hero Award, sponsored by Premier Foods
Julie Gildart, Oldham Academy North
Tony Mulgrew, Ravenscliffe High School
Larissa Wells, Villa Real School, Taylor Shaw

LACA Catering Business of the Year, sponsored by Hobart
City Serve Birmingham County Council
Gateshead Council

LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year, sponsored by McCain
Hartburn Primary School, Stockton Borough Council
Millbank Primary School Catering Team, Cardiff Council
Toner Avenue Primary School, South Tyneside Catering Services

LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year, sponsored by Bidfood
Bedminster Down School, BAM FM
Orchard School, BAM FM
South Axholme Academy, T(n)S Catering Management

LACA Education Marketing Award, sponsored by Elygra Marketing Services
Derbyshire County Council

The Nan Berger Memorial Award, sponsored by Nationwide Retail Systems
Derbyshire County Council
ISS Education Services

Roger Davis Outstanding Achievement Award, sponsored by ParentPay
Judith Gregory, Education Catering – Cardiff Council
Gurmel Singh-Kandola, GS Plus
Pam White, Devon Norse

LACA Self-Delivered/In-House Catering Operation Award, sponsored by Youngs Seafood
Cheam Common Infants School
Mendip Green Primary School
Queen Ethelburga’s Collegiate

LACA Change 4 Life Award, sponsored by PastaKing
This award will be announced on the night

LACA Region of the Year
North East & Scotland
Yorkshire & Humberside

LACA Outstanding Supplier of the Year
Crown Foods
Pasta King